Thursday, November 5, 2009

Western Style Digmaan


istarrscream.deviantart.com did this piece for Digmaang Salinlahi around 2006, its kinda nice to see the world of Kahimanawari depicted like this.

Monday, November 2, 2009

Landas Tungong Digmaan


Featuring artworks from JM Valenzuela, Gabe Dela Cruz, Armand Roy Canlas, Judd Abinuman and many many more. Learn how the war started and what decisions affected the course that set the destinies of the main characters of Digmaang Salinlahi. Coming Soon

Monday, October 12, 2009

Digmaang Salinlahi 7: Ang Sangangdaan Preview





This Sunday, October 18, the Fifth Annual Filipino Komiks Convention will be held at the Megatrade Hall 2 at SM Megamall. I'll be releasing an exclusive version of DS 7.

Heres a short preview. See you all at the kon.

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Kids at War?



Its been a really heavy feeling writing Digmaang Salinlahi, dealing with war and all that, with evolving relationships between old allies, family, lovers and friends. After 5 years or so doing this project I'm longing for something lighter to do. After the end of DS, I'll be doing an all ages book about Suleiman and the gang in the vein of Avatar The Last Air Bender, Naruto and Bone. Artwork done by Franklin Ouano and Jon Zamar.

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Bayan Knights - Digmaang Salinlahi: Worlds Collide






Promo artwork by A. Roy Canlas, Judd Abinuman, Franklin Ouano, Melvin Calingo, Elmer Damaso and Enjoykeso, tones by Jon Zamar

The Heroes of Bayan Knights will find themselves in the middle of war as they enter the world of Digmaang Salinlahi. Coming soon.

Monday, July 27, 2009

Komikon Awards Nominee

Got this on my email.

CONGRATULATIONS!!! You and your works are nominated in the upcoming KOMIKON AWARDS 2009.
Nominations were held last July 01 - 15, 2009. You were nominated for the following categories:

For Best Graphic Novel / Anthology:
Digmaang Salinlahi by Jon Zamar, Keso, Gabe DelaCruz and Jhomar Soriano

Thanks to whomever nominated the book.

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Summer Komikon is coming soon!


Hope to see all of you there!

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Wow DS's First Published Review...


...OK not really a review but more like a short and sweet blurb.

Been at this comic making venture for almost 6 years, I was quite surprised to see something in print about my little project. Thanks to the BK peeps who announced it at the ML that Digmaang Salinlahi along with Bayan Knights and fellow BK member Gio Paredes' Kalayaan had short reviews in FHM Philippine's Feb issue. Click the image above to read what the reviewer's thoughts were on the said books.

Monday, January 26, 2009

Chapter 7: Opposing Alliance


























Digmaang Salinlahi
Chapter 7: Opposing Alliance
Credits
Written by: Jon Zamar
Art by: Franklin Ouano
Grays by: Armand Roy Canlas
Chapter art by: Franklin Ouano & Mark Taduran

Sunday, January 25, 2009

Gilbert Monsanto Digmaang Salinlahi Artwork


Commissioned comicbook master Gilbert Monsanto to do this spread and had talented up and comer Erek Rabang colored it. Told him to put some flames around, didnt expect him to go overboard.